Roar challenge first up for United

Canberra United will start their season 2013/14 campaign with an away fixture against Brisbane Roar.

Canberra United will start their season 2013/14 campaign with an away fixture against Brisbane Roar on Saturday 9th November after the FFA released the Westfield W-League Season 6 draw. New Head Coach Liesbeth Migchelsen will have the first opportunity to showcase her squad in front of the home fans at McKellar Park a week later as Western Sydney Wanderers arrive in Canberra for a Sunday afternoon fixture, the first of three home matches in succession for Canberra.

Canberra United FC 2013/14 Season Draw

All times AEDT

Sat 9th Nov v Brisbane Roar (AJ Kelly Fields, Kippa Ring) 4pm Sun 17th Nov v Western Sydney Wanderers (Mckellar Park) 3pm Sat 30th Nov v Sydney FC (McKellar Park) 4pm Sun 8th Dec v Brisbane Roar (McKellar Park) 3pm Sat 14th Dec v Newcastle Jets (Wanderers Oval, Broadmeadow) 3pm Sat 21st Dec v Perth Glory (Intiga Stadium, Ingelwood) 6pm Sun 5 Jan v Adelaide United (Burton Park, Burton) 3.30pm Sun 12 Jan v Melbourne Victory (tbc) 3pm Sun 19 Jan v Adelaide United (McKellar Park) 3pm Sun 26 Jan v Perth Glory (McKellar Park) 3pm Sat 1 Feb v Newcastle Jets (McKellar Park) 4pm Sun 9 Feb v Sydney FC (WIN Jubilee Oval, Kogarah) 5.15pm

Details on Canberra United memberships for Season 2013/14 will be announced shortly.